.
Index
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
E-Mail
Notes
Host
Design
Nuh-Uh.... Tight...
| Prev : 2-10-2001 : Next |

Today we are going to talk about Drew. To borrow a phrase from my friend/former teacher Jim, I would change his name but I don't even think he can read. Heh. Anyway, let me try to describe Drew for you.

Combine the facial expression of Keanu Reeves (You know, the dull stare of the dairy cow), the body of a football player who hasn't played football in four years, the arrogance/prima donna attitude of The Rock, and the intelligence of George W. Bush (Okay, that's probably hitting him a little below the belt. Sorry, George). Combine that with a fetish for looking like a thug (Drew, stop wearing FUBU, you're white) and a tendency to date young'uns (He has rightfully earned the nickname "Statch" from pretty much everyone, even people who barely know him), and you have a pretty good idea of what Drew is like.

Drew is a fine debater, though. Whatever you say or do to prove a point, like opening up a map and SHOWING HIM, PLAIN AS DAY, that Australia IS INDEED A REAL PLACE, he can shut out that irrefutable proof with, "Shut up dude, you're a pussy." Damn.

I'm also going to tell you about Eric, because Drew isn't half as funny without Eric to back him up. Let me describe Eric for you. Combine the appearance of a suburban white boy, the dress code of an urban gang-affiliated black male, the conceit of Bill Gates, and the major desires in life of Beavis and Butt-Head, and you have Eric. Add to that a fetish for Magic: The Gathering and being a really bad driver who thinks he knows how to race, and you have Eric.

Eric is also fun to argue with because he assumes the position of the arrogant know-it-all who lets his opponent win to piss him off enough to continue the argument.

Whenever I return to Phoenix, one of the finest things in life is to see Eric and Drew argue about cars.

DREW: Dude, all I have to do is wire the defibrillator into the automonicator and slip it up into the gastro-valves of the slamificator and then when I drop it into second I take off.

ERIC: That's impossible, dude, you have to obnoxify the modfrillicator first.

DREW: No you don't dude.

ERIC: Yes, you do.

DREW: Whatever dude, you're just pissed because you can't do it to your little rice rocket.

ERIC: Actually, yes I can.

DREW: Shut up, you're a pussy.

ERIC: Okay, Drew.

DREW: Shut up, dude, you're a fucking pussy, look at you.

ERIC: You're right, Drew.

And so it goes. For hours on end. I went to Safeway one time and came back an hour later.

DREW: ...ussy.

ERIC: Okay.

DREW: You're telling me that you can't intensify the rectometer?

ERIC: I didn't say anything Drew, you are right. You win.

DREW: You're a pussy.

Anyway, I cannot possibly stress enough that these guys are both my friends and I love them to death. So please don't egg my parents' house, you guys.

This may have been considerably funnier for me to write than for you to read. I get a kick out of this because I've seen it in person and I know it's true. And I guess it's one of those things where you have to be there.

And if you still wanna criticize my entry, shut up, you're a pussy.

| Prev : : Next |
Top